Huskydalen - Chiens de traineaux

in Chamonix-Mont-Blanc
Presentation

In the exceptional setting of Mont Blanc, come and make a dream come true: the discovery of the husky.

Looking for wide open spaces and an activity in the middle of nature in the company of an animal? Discover the initiation to driving a dog team. In the pure tradition of the Nordic dog (husky), in the respect of the nature, we will be happy to make you share our passion.
Learn to drive your sled and let yourself slide towards new emotions.

TIME CARDS AVAILABLE FOR SALE AT THE TOURIST OFFICE
from December 1st 2022 at 9am on the spot or by phone.

CHAMONIX TOURIST OFFICE 04 50 53 00 24

Wednesday January 18th 2023 morning
Wednesday January 25th 2023 morning

Wednesday 1 February 2023 morning
Wednesday 8 February 2023 afternoon FULL
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 morning and afternoon FULL
Wednesday, February 22, 2023 morning SOLD OUT

Wednesday, March 1, 2023 morning and afternoon (FULL IN THE MORNING)
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 morning and afternoon FULL
Wednesday, March 15, 2023 AM
Wednesday, March 22, 2023 AM
Wednesday, March 29, 2023 morning


OFFICE DE TOURISME DES HOUCHES 04 50 55 50 62

Tuesday 17 January 2023 morning
Tuesday 24 January 2023 FULL
Tuesday 31 January 2023 morning

Tuesday, February 7, 2023 morning and afternoon (FULL afternoon)
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 AM and PM
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 AM FULL
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 a.m. (FULL) and p.m.

Tuesday, March 7, 2023 morning and afternoon
Tuesday, March 14, 2023 a.m.
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 a.m.
Tuesday, March 28, 2023 a.m.

Rates
Learn to drive a dog team (from 12 years old)
Adult (from 12 years old : € 85
Child seated in musher's sled * :
- under 6 years old : € 35
- 7-11 year old : € 55

Duo (1 adult + 1 child, both seated in musher's sled) : €120
Family (2 adults + 2 children aged under 11 years old) : €240

*Please note that children must be accompanied by an adult taking part in the activity.
Opening dates
From 19/12/2022 to 15/04/2023.
Location
Huskydalen - Chiens de traineaux

74400 Chamonix-Mont-Blanc
Special summer info
In summer, the cani rando which consists in letting yourself be pulled by a Nordic dog by guiding it by voice and with precise gestures. Equipped with a harness, the dog is linked to the adult or child by a lanyard. Helped by the animal, you can travel distances without feeling tired, while enjoying the pleasures of nature and the emotional relationship that develops between you and the dog.

Informations liées

in Chamonix-Mont-Blanc